This Week’s Training Recap: Last 20 mile LR!

meg and abbyThe last 20 mile long run of my training for Akron is in the books!  It wasn’t an easy one–80 degrees and 100% humidity, but it’s DONE.  Here’s what this week’s training and eats looked like:

Total miles: 54

Sunday: 4 miles

Monday: 7 miles total including the Labor of Love 5 mile race

Tuesday: 2 miles (to and from the gym) + crossfit

Wednesday: 10 miles with 4 x 1200 @ 5k pace

Thursday: 2 miles (to and from the gym) + crossfit + planks

Friday: 2 miles (to and from the gym) + crossfit + 7 miles + strides

Saturday: 20 miles with SCRR

Overall: Thrilled to finish that last 20 miler.  One step closer to tapering and carbs!

High: Finishing my last long run and heading to Ohio with my college roommate, Meg, to surprise our old roommate Abby!

abby

Low: Saturday’s humidity.  Yikes!

This week’s Long Run recovery eats:

noosaI guess I can’t hide it…I’m on the pumpkin bandwagon already this season.  Embarrassing?  Probably. But this yogurt was YUMMY.  And apparently only sold at Target.

breakfast sandwichI also made a quick egg, cheese, and sausage English muffin sandwich on my way out the door.

I’ve been traveling on the weekends recently, so my long run breakfasts have been one thing: e.a.s.y.  I promise I’ll have something more interesting for ya next week!

2 thoughts on “This Week’s Training Recap: Last 20 mile LR!

  1. Pingback: This Week’s Training Recap: It’s Fall! | The Breakfast Runner

Leave a Reply

